Reviews

With over 90% five star ratings, see what our patients are saying:

For the last five years, I’d been seeking a solution to my ADHD symptoms — without knowing, or ever considering, that it was ADHD. I’d seen family practitioners, nurse practitioners, a neurologist and neuropsychologist, and I’d gone through hours of testing and brain scans. At the end of it all, there was nothing to show for it and no direction I was led.

Then I found Remedy Psychiatry while looking for affordable psychiatric services, that due to the pandemic, also utilized telehealth to conduct appointments. Upon looking at the qualifications of the medical team at Remedy and seeing it was relatively easy to get started. I booked an appointment.

During my initial appointment with my Remedy Provider, I felt so listened to and actually teared up because never in the five years of searching for a solution had I felt so believed than I did that day by my Remedy provider. My life has completely changed since seeking help from Remedy, and I could not speak to the amount of life I feel I’ve gotten back since that first appointment — from the day-to-day interactions I have with people to large-scale dreams I feel I can finally achieve.

Allison, age 22Real patient name changed for privacy reasons

I referred both clients and personal friends to Remedy during this past year and every person I referred to the practice came back with rave reviews. Everyone reported it was easy to make an appointment, felt understood and connected to their prescribing clinician, which isn't always easy over telehealth, and felt the service was affordable (another hard thing to come by). I just wanted to let you know and thank you for offering this as an option to people really in need during this time.

Perri Sun, LCSW, Therapist, Los AngelesJanuary 2021

The discussion and back story of my life and wanting to get to know me, and making sure to address one thing at a time.

April 2021

My Remedy provider was very helpful and kind.

April 2021

My Remedy provider was very nice and straightforward which I appreciated. He was a good listener and supportive.

April 2021

The ease of booking. The fact that appointments are available in a timely fashion. And my Remedy provider was super easy to chat with and very knowledgeable. Great platform. Wish all healthcare in our country was this headache free.

April 2021

The discussion and back story of my life and wanting to get to know me, and making sure to address one thing at a time.

April 2021

She was very sweet and a great listener 🙂

April 2021

Very efficient and professional.

April 2021

Very understanding and amazingly nice provider! Very knowledgeable and very helpful! Very excited to start my journey with Remedy!

April 2021

I've been in therapy for a collective 8 years, but am fairly new to psychiatry and telehealth, so I had no set expectations. I generally find speaking to new practitioners (doctor/therapist) jarring because it often involves listing a bunch of trauma related stuff. Overall, the experience was positive and I look forward seeing how treatment goes.

April 2021

I had a wonderful visit and look forward to progress with my Remedy provider.

March 2021

After years of dead ends with multiple doctors and specialists that disregarded symptoms and complaints leaving me frustrated and unwell, I decided to take a chance and try one more time to consult a specialist. After researching current telemedicine provider reviews I scheduled with Remedy. Though I was surely nervous and anxious throughout my appointment because I thought it would be just another wasted doctor appointment, it wasn't. Someone finally listened and gave me a different option for treatment. I can't wait to see if this will be the turning point in my life. Many thanks.

April 2021

I felt comfortable and heard. My Remedy provider was kind and compassionate.

March 2021

My Remedy provider was very professional and knew what he was doing unlike a lot of other online services, which may have stopped me from making a wrong decision on medication from another terrible website.

February 2021

The Remedy provider was very helpful, kind and patient.

February 2021

My Remedy provider was very helpful, kind and patient.

February 2021

It was super informative and I appreciate my Remedy provider taking the time to explain things! Thank you so much!

February 2021

My Remedy provider was great. She listened, asked questions, was patient with explaining and answering questions.

January 2021

My Remedy provider was great. She listened, asked questions, was patient with explaining and answering questions.

January 2021

So easy!

January 2021

I was treated with the upmost understanding and compassion

January 2021

Really helpful and friendly psychiatrist.

January 2021

My Remedy provider was an amazing listener and explained things carefully and thoroughly.

January 2021

Very engaged and attentive. I appreciate it!

January 2021

Truly appreciated that my concerns were being taken seriously!
It's nice to feel heard especially when reaching out is already such a big, sometimes intimidating thing to do.

January 2021

Such a great presence. This was beyond my expectations and made me feel so much better about getting treatment. Thank you.

January 2021

I felt like my Medical Provider was really patient with me, and had a lot of good feedback. I really appreciated her insight and I felt like it was a collaborative experience, which was refreshing.

January 2021

My provider was super friendly and informative. I feel like she really understood what I might need and took the time to make helpful suggestions beyond just prescribed medications. I felt like I was in good hands.

December 2020

Very open and honest communication about what symptoms I might expect from a medical perspective, but also just a lot of warmth and empathy for my experience.

December 2020

Such a great presence. This was beyond my expectations and made me feel so much better about getting treatment. Thank you.

December 2020

Very open and honest communication about what symptoms I might expect from a medical perspective but also just a lot of warmth and empathy for my experience

December 2020

My medical provider was so amazing! Great at explaining everything in details and making sure she is properly listening to the patient! Will definitely work with her again!

December 2020

My medical provider was a calming presence. She listened to everything I needed to talk about and made sure I was comfortable with her suggestions. I felt seen as a patient!

December 2020

I felt so heard, and not judged at all! Made me have a sense of clarity and confirmation about all the things i had been feeling.

December 2020

I liked how knowledgeable she was on knowing the medications that would help and also letting me know that I needed to take action quickly. Also explaining to me why she made her diagnosis.

December 2020

I have had negative experiences with doctors before when seeking mental health support and was nervous about new providers. My medical provider made me feel very comfortable, I felt heard, and I feel very confident in working with her moving forward.

December 2020